I am greatly delighted to welcome you to the Faculty of Clinical Sciences, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile – Ife. The Faculty was established in 1992 when the former Faculty of Health Sciences was restructured into three Faculties with a central coordinating College of Health Sciences under the able leadership of the Provost. The Faculty consists of 10 clinical departments of Anaesthesia, Community Health, Dermatology & Venereology, Medicine, Mental Health, Obstetrics, Gynaecology & Perinatology, Orthopaedics & Traumatology, Paediatrics & Child Health, Radiology and Surgery.
Our main thrust as a Faculty apart from service and research is in the primary provision of clinical training for medical students in their fourth to sixth years before they are formally exposed to the employment market as our ambassadors. We also produce postgraduate doctors and other health workers with sufficient management skill to play a leadership role in health care delivery across the globe. You can know more about us by navigating through our website and please feel free to contact me or any of the Heads of Departments on specific issues. We shall be glad to have feedbacks from you as you visit our site.
Thank you.
Professor Olaniyi Onayemi
Immediate Past Dean

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>